1914 Thomasville Hornets

1914 Thomasville Hornets

Past and present members of the Thomasville Hornets pose with the team’s Empire State League pennant before the start of the 1914 season. Standing, left to right: Mitchell Davenport, Klump, Harry Champlin, “Red” Murch, Mabry, Manager Martin Dudley, Hal Barnett, George Wilkes, Hall, Vincent Roth, “Professor” Day, Schultz, Ealen, Telken, Kane. Front row, left to right: E. R. Jerger, Club Secretary; R. G. Mays, club president (1914); J. B. Jemison, club president (1913). (COURTESY OF THE THOMAS COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY)

Individual Memberships start at just $45/year

Become A Member Today

When you join SABR you are making a statement of support for baseball history. You are joining a worldwide community of people who love to read about, talk about and write about baseball.