SABR 46: Committee meetings

Research presentations Schedule of events Committee meetings
Poster presentations Featured speakers Vendors Room
Information Photo galleries #SABR46 on Twitter

 

Here is the schedule for research committee meetings at SABR 46 — July 27-31, 2016, at the Hyatt Regency Miami in downtown Miami, Florida.

Early registration is available for a limited time at SABR.org/convention. All baseball fans are welcome to attend.

 

BALLPARKS
Kevin Johnson, co-chair (kjokbaseball@yahoo.com)
Ron Selter, co-chair (rselter@att.net)
Saturday, July 30, 9:00 a.m., Riverfront South Room

BASEBALL AND THE ARTS
Joanne Hulbert, co-chair (jhulbert@earthlink.net)
Thursday, July 28, 4:30 p.m., Brickell Room

BASEBALL INDEX PROJECT
Andy McCue, chair (agmccue44@earthlink.net)
Saturday, July 30, 5:00 p.m., Brickell Room

BASEBALL AND THE MEDIA
Chuck Hildebrandt, chair (chuck.sabr@gmail.com)
John McMurray, vice-chair (Mcmurrayj@aol.com)
Thursday, July 28, 6:30 p.m., Brickell Room

BASEBALL RECORDS
Trent McCotter, chair (treant985@gmail.com)
Saturday, July 30, 9:00 a.m., Brickell Room

BIOGRAPHICAL RESEARCH
Bill Carle, chair (bbxpert@aol.com)
Thursday, July 28, 5:30 p.m., Riverfront South Room

BIOPROJECT
Mark Armour, director (markarmour04@gmail.com)
Thursday, July 28, 4:30 p.m., Tuttle/Monroe Room

BLACK SOX SCANDAL
Jacob Pomrenke, chair (buckweaver@gmail.com)
Saturday, July 30, 5:00 p.m., Tuttle/Monroe Room

BUSINESS OF BASEBALL
Michael Haupert, co-chair (mhaupert@uwlax.edu)
Steven Weingarden, co-chair (steveweingarden@gmail.com)
Thursday, July 28, 7:30 a.m., Orchid C/D Room

COLLEGIATE BASEBALL
Karl Green, chair (atlcrackersfan@gmail.com)
Saturday, July 30, 7:00 a.m., Brickell Room

CONCESSIONS
Bennett Jacobstein, chair (bjacobstein@gmail.com)
Thursday, July 28, 7:30 a.m., Brickell Room

DEADBALL ERA (1901-19)
John McMurray, chair (deadball@sabr.org)
Saturday, July 30, 6:00 p.m., Brickell Room

EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES
Herb Wilson, co-chair (whwilson@colby.edu)
Thursday, July 28, 4:30 p.m., Riverfront South Room

LATINO BASEBALL
Anthony Salazar, chair (salazar8017@yahoo.com)
Thursday, July 28, 5:30 p.m., Tuttle/Monroe Room

MINOR LEAGUES
Joe Wancho, co-chair (jw2462@sbcglobal.net)
Wednesday, July 27, 6:15 p.m., Orchid C/D Room

NEGRO LEAGUES
Larry Lester, chair (larrylester42@gmail.com)
Saturday, July 30, 4:00 p.m., Tuttle/Monroe Room

NINETEENTH CENTURY
Peter Mancuso, chair (peterplus4@earthlink.net)
Bob Bailey, vice-chair (bobbailey@cox.net)
Thursday, July 28, 4:30 p.m., Orchid C/D Room

OFFICIAL SCORING
Stew Thornley, chair (stew@stewthornley.net)
Thursday, July 28, 5:30 p.m., Orchid C/D Room

ORAL HISTORY
John McMurray, chair (sabroralhistorycommittee@gmail.com)
Saturday, July 30, 4:00 p.m., Brickell Room

PICTORIAL HISTORY
Cary Smith, co-chair (zinnbeck@aol.com)
Saturday, July 30, 7:00 a.m., Hibiscus Room

RETROSHEET
David W. Smith, president (dwsmith@retrosheet.org)
Thursday, July 28, 6:30 p.m., Tuttle/Monroe Room

SCIENCE AND BASEBALL
Eric Van, chair (emvan@post.harvard.edu)
Thursday, July 28, 6:30 p.m., Orchid C/D Room

SCOUTS
Rod Nelson, chair (rodericnelson@gmail.com)
Saturday, July 30, 9:00 a.m., Hibiscus Room

STATISTICAL ANALYSIS
Phil Birnbaum, chair (birnbaum@sympatico.ca)
Saturday, July 30, 4:00 p.m., Hibiscus Room

WOMEN IN BASEBALL
Leslie Heaphy, co-chair (lheaphy@kent.edu)
Thursday, July 28, 5:30 p.m., Brickell Room

 

Please note: Some committees have not yet scheduled their meetings. Please check this page or the SABR 46 pocket schedule for more details.

For more information on SABR 46, visit SABR.org/convention.