SABR

SABR Bookshelf Publishers Information

Periodically throughout the year, SABR.org publishes listings of new books that are received at the SABR office. This feature is called The SABR Bookshelf, continuing a popular section in the SABR Bulletin that was sent out to members. 

Here is information on the publishing companies that have been listed in previous editions of The SABR Bookshelf.

To have your company listed on this page, please contact Jacob Pomrenke.

Publisher Website Phone
Abrams Books abramsbooks.com 212.206.7715
ACTA Sports actasports.com 800.397.2282
Amika Press amikapress.com 847.869.8084
Arcadia Publishing arcadiapublishing.com 843.853.2070
AuthorHouse authorhouse.com 888.519.5121
Ballantine Books ballantine.atrandom.com 212.782.9000
Bedside Books american-book.com 800.684.8746
Black Rose Writing blackrosewriting.com  
Blue River Press cardinalpub.com 317.352.8200
Boreal Press borealpress.com  
Cambridge University Press cambridge.org 845.353.7500
Chicago Review Press chicagoreviewpress.com 312.337.0747
Chronicle Books chroniclebooks.com 415.537.4200
CreateSpace createspace.com  
CRC Press crcpress.com 800.272.7737
Da Capo Press dacapopress.com 617.252.5200
Dog Ear Publishing dogearpublishing.net 888.568.8411
Dover Publications doverpublications.com  
Epicenter Press epicenterpress.com 866.235.4015
Fineleaf Editions fineleaf.co.uk  
Health Communications Inc. hcibooks.com 800.441.5569
The History Press historypress.net/ 843.577.5971
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt www.hmhpub.com 800.225.3362
Huntington Park Publications huntingtonparkpublications.com 301.589.2489
Iguana Books iguanabooks.com 416.214.0760
Independent Publishers Group ipgbook.com 312.337.0747
Infinity Publishing infinitypublishing.com 877.289.2665
iUniverse Inc. iuniverse.com 800.288.4677
Ivan R. Dee rowman.com/ivanrdee 301.459.3366
Johns Hopkins University Press press.jhu.edu 410.516.6900
Kent State University Press kentstateuniversitypress.com 330.672.7913
Little, Brown and Co. littlebrown.com  
Lyons Press lyonspress.com 203.458.4500
McFarland & Co. mcfarlandpub.com 800.253.2187
Miniver Press miniverpress.com  
New American Library us.penguingroup.com 800.847.5515
Oklahoma Heritage Association oklahomaheritage.com 405.235.4458
Open Road Media openroadmedia.com/ 212.691.0900
Orange Frazer Press orangefrazer.com 937.382.3196
Oxford University Press oup.com/us 800.445.9714
Pen-L Publishing pen-l.com  
Pocol Press pocolpress.com 703.830.5862
Potomac Books potomacbooksinc.com 800.775.2518
Praeger abc-clio.com 800.368.6868
Reedy Press reedypress.com 866.809.9420
RIT Press carypress.rit.edu 585.475.6766
Rowman & Littlefield rowman.com/RLPublishers 301.459.3366
St. Johann Press stjohannpress.com 201.387.1529
Scarecrow Press rowman.com/scarecrow 212.529.3888
Simon & Schuster simonandschuster.com 866.506.1949
Skyhorse Publishing skyhorsepublishing.com 212.643.6816
Sleeping Bear Press sleepingbearpress.com 800.487.2323
Southern Illinois Press siupress.com 618.453.2281
Southern Methodist University Press tamupress.com 214.768.1432
Sports Publishing sportspubbooks.com 212.643.6816
Stewart, Tabori & Chang abramsbooks.com/STC.html 212.206.7715
Sunbury Press sunburypress.com 855.338.8359
Sunstone Press sunstonepress.com 800.243.5644
Taylor Trade Publishing rowman.com/TaylorTrade 303.543.7835
Tennessee Valley Publishing tvp1.com 865.584.5235
The Dietz Press dietzpress.com 800.391.6833
Thomas Dunne Books us.macmillan.com/ThomasDunne 646.307.5565
Triumph Books triumphbooks.com 312.939.3330
University of Alabama Press uapress.ua.edu 800.621.2736
University of Chicago Press press.uchicago.edu 773.702.7700
University of Illinois Press press.uillinois.edu 217.333.0950
University of Massachusetts Press umass.edu/umpress 413.545.2217
University of Nebraska Press nebraskapress.unl.edu 402.472.3581
University of Pennsylvania Press upenn.edu/pennpress 800.537.5487
University Press of Florida upf.com 352.392.1351
University Press of Mississippi upress.state.ms.us 601.432.6205
University of Texas Press utexas.edu/utpress 512.471.7233
University of Washington Press washington.edu/uwpress 206.543.4050
Xulon Press xulonpress.com 866.381.2665
Vantage Point Books vantagepointbooks.com 212.736.1767
Walker & Co. walkerbooks.com 646.307.5591
Wheatmark wheatmark.com 888.934.0888
White Cloud Press whitecloudpress.com 541.488.6415
William Morrow & Co. harpercollins.com 800.242.7737
W.W. Norton & Co. wwnorton.com 212.354.5500
Individual Memberships start at just $45/year

Become A Member Today

When you join SABR you are making a statement of support for baseball history. You are joining a worldwide community of people who love to read about, talk about and write about baseball.