2019 SABR Board of Directors Election


For full election results, including write-in candidates and voting totals, click here (PDF)


SABR members, pay attention to the e-mail address that you have on file with SABR; you should have received a message on Tuesday, April 9, 2019, with a link to vote online in the 2019 SABR Board of Directors election. The poll will close at 11:59 p.m. Mountain Standard Time on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

The only way to vote online is through the link you will receive by e-mail. All e-mails will come from the address tellers@sabr.org; if you wish to add it to a whitelist in your e-mail client, that may help ensure that you will receive the e-mails. You will receive at least one more voting email between April 9 and April 23 with active voting links.

Members who did not have an e-mail address on file with SABR as of April 1, 2019, will receive a paper ballot in the mail. Please do not vote online and send in the paper ballot; if you do, the paper ballot will be discarded, and only the online vote will count.

If you would like to register your e-mail address on file with SABR so you can vote online (and also receive our "This Week in SABR" newsletter on Fridays), please contact Membership Director Deb Jayne at djayne@sabr.org.  

When you vote, you will find two items on the 2019 Board of Directors ballot: the election of the SABR President and two (2) Director's positions — please rank the Director candidates in order of preference. The candidates are:

For President

  • Mark Armour

For Director (2)

  • Chris Dial
  • Allison Levin
  • Bill Nowlin

You can read the candidate biographies, along with full descriptions of the positions and responses the candidates made to a series of questions, in the 2019 SABR Election Guide which is available for download below:

Download the 2019 SABR Election Guide here (PDF)