Become a SABR Publications Patron

Become a SABR Publications Patron and support our efforts to preserve and share baseball history by reading and donating our publications. Your gift will help grow and transform the future of SABR publications which will include SABR’s traditional books and research journals, the expansion and improvement of, and the launch of SABRcast with Rob Neyer. Each patron level includes a donation of SABR books to a library; you may also elect to have all of your books donated instead of having some delivered to your door.

All donations, up to $25,000, will be matched dollar-for-dollar through the generosity of SABR Director Bill Nowlin.

Click here to make your contribution online and choose your Patron level.

If you would prefer to donate to SABR via check, please send your check and a brief note describing the purpose of your donation to:

Cronkite School at ASU
555 N. Central Ave. #416
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Please note: Fulfillment of your book orders may take up to 6-8 weeks through Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing.

To learn more about SABR's Donation Program, visit For details, contact Ben Rose at or (602) 496-1465.

UPDATE: May 24, 2019 — If you have considered becoming a SABR Publications Patron, now is the time as your gift will count DOUBLE through SABR Director Bill Nowlin's generous matching gift. Join the growing list of Publications Patrons in this philanthropic effort, and help us reach our goal of $50,000.

Only two spots remain at the Platinum Patron level. Contact Ben Rose to become a Platinum Patron today and receive these benefits as a token of our gratitude: 10 SABR books delivered to your door, 10 SABR books donated to a library, school, or nonprofit organization of your choice, autographed copies of Rob Neyer's Power Ball and Jane Leavy's The Big Fella, an official SABR commemorative bookmark, and more.

To date, we have raised the resources to donate 170 books to libraries, schools, and nonprofit organizations. In just three weeks, 58 Publications Patrons have contributed $33,800!

Donate today and join our list of Publications Patrons below:

Mark Armour   Allison Levin
Lon Babby   Peter Mancuso
Perry Barber   Steve Murphy
John Bauer   David Newman
Jeremy Beer   Jim Odenkirk
Michael Bender   Virgilio Partida
Robert Bergeson   Dave Paulson
Ken Carrano   Laura Peebles
Irwin Chusid   Pat Phillips
Karl Cicitto   Mel Poplock
Wayne Corbett   Carl Rhoads
Richard Cuicchi   Willam A. Rogers
Ted Curtis   Tom Rogers
John Dewan   James Rook
Jonathan Epstein   Jon and Wendy Rose
Scott Fischtal   Ben Rose
Sean Forman   Steve Sisto
Steven Greenes   Curt Smith
Jeff Hauer   John Stahl
Emily Hawks   Alec Stais
Leslie Heaphy   Rick Swift
William Hickman   John Thorn
David Holtz   Marlene Vogelsang
Tom Hufford   MJ Volkovitsch
David Hughes   JR Wildridge
Anne R. Keene   Chris Williams
Bill Lamb   Jeffrey Wood
Tom Larwin   Jack Zerby
Harry Lesser