2018 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot finalists announced

From the Baseball Hall of Fame on November 20, 2017:

In the last four years, the Baseball Writers’ Association of America and the Hall of Fame’s Eras Committees have added 17 new names to the game’s greatest team.

And the near-record run doesn’t look to be done anytime soon.

On Jan. 24, the BBWAA will announce the results of its 2018 Hall of Fame balloting.

Andruw Jones, Chipper Jones, Hideki Matsui, Jim Thome, Johan Santana and Omar Vizquel are among several players who are eligible for the BBWAA Hall of Fame ballot for the first time in 2018.

Also debuting on the ballot this year are Chris Carpenter, Johnny Damon, Liván Hernández, Orlando Hudson, Aubrey Huff, Jason Isringhausen, Carlos Lee, Brad Lidge, Kevin Millwood, Jamie Moyer, Scott Rolen, Kerry Wood and Carlos Zambrano.

Read the full article here: https://baseballhall.org/hof/2018-bbwaa-ballot

Originally published: November 20, 2017. Last Updated: November 20, 2017.