SABR Secretary Nominees Posted Here

UPDATE: Nominations for the SABR Secretary’s position that will become vacant in the wake of Vince Gennaro’s election as president closed on Friday, June 24.

The four candidates who have accepted nomination are those announced earlier: Chris Dial, Anthony Giacalone, Todd Lebowitz and Ty Waterman. Their candidate statements are posted below.

Voting will take place at the Annual Business Meeting during the national convention and candidates will be able to circulate statements there before the voting.

— Andy McCue

As of Monday morning, June 13, four candidates have agreed to be candidates for the office of Secretary which will become open at the Annual Business Meeting. The four candidates, in order of nomination, are:

Other people nominated are still considering or have declined.

Nominations will remain open through Friday, June 24 and should be e-mailed to both and People nominated by others are then queried to see if they are willing to serve.

All candidates are encouraged to go to brsp — a free Yahoo! Group listserv designed to discuss SABR policy and management issues — to discuss their ideas and answer members’ questions, as there will not be time for candidate statements at the ABM, where the vote will take place.

If you are not on the brsp mailing list, go to, type “brsp” into the box for finding Yahoo! Groups; brsp should be at the top of the search results. Join it.

Andy McCue

SABR President

Originally published: June 13, 2011. Last Updated: June 13, 2011.