Baseball Hall of Fame announces 2024 Contemporary Baseball Era ballot

National Baseball Hall of Fame (JACOB POMRENKE)OCTOBER 19, 2023 — The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum announced the eight-player ballot that will be considered by its Contemporary Baseball Era Committee for Hall of Fame election for the Class of 2024. The Contemporary Era Committee will meet on December 3 at baseball’s Winter Meetings in Nashville, Tennessee.

The Contemporary Baseball Era Managers/Executives/Umpires ballot includes Cito Gaston, Davey Johnson, Jim Leyland, Ed Montague, Hank Peters, Lou Piniella, Joe West, and Bill White. All candidates except Peters are living.

The results of the Contemporary Baseball Era Committee vote will be announced live on MLB Network’s “MLB Tonight” at 7:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, December 3.

Click on a link above to read SABR biographies for these figures.

Originally published: October 19, 2023. Last Updated: December 3, 2023.