SABR

SABR 41: Research Committee meetings

Here is the schedule for research and functional committee meetings at the SABR 41 national convention, scheduled for July 6-10 at the Long Beach Hilton in Southern California: 

BALLPARKS

Stan Meradith, co-chair (smeradith@dlrgroup.com)
Gary Gillette, co-chair (baseballist@earthlink.net)
Saturday, July 9, 1 p.m., Pacific Room

BASEBALL AND THE ARTS

Jeff Campbell, co-chair (hungryformusic@worldnet.att.net)
Joanne Hulbert, co-chair (jhulbert@earthlink.net)
Thursday, July 7, 4:30 p.m., Pacific Room

BASEBALL RECORDS

Lyle Spatz, chair (spatzl@bellsouth.net)
Trent McCotter, vice-chair (treant985@triad.rr.com)
Friday, July 8, 8 a.m., Pacific Room

BIBLIOGRAPHY

Andy McCue, chair (agmccue44@earthlink.net)
Robert McAfee, vice-chair (xerxes7@earthlink.net)
Friday, July 8, 8 a.m., Catalina Room

BIOGRAPHICAL RESEARCH

Bill Carle, chair (bbxpert@aol.com)
David Vincent, vice-chair (grandslams@aol.com)
Saturday, July 9, 2 p.m., Catalina Room

BIOPROJECT

Mark Armour, director (markarmour04@gmail.com)
Friday, July 8, 8:30 a.m., Catalina Room

BLACK SOX SCANDAL

Jacob Pomrenke, chair (buckweaver@gmail.com)
Thursday, July 7, 12 p.m., Pacific Room

BUSINESS OF BASEBALL

John Ruoff, co-chair (jruoff@bellsouth.net)
Steven Weingarden, co-chair (steveweingarden@gmail.com)
Saturday, July 9, 12 p.m., Catalina Room

COLLEGIATE BASEBALL

Karl Green, chair (greenk@mindspring.com)
Thursday, July 7, 6:30 p.m., Pacific Room

DEADBALL ERA (1901-19)

John McMurray, chair (mcmurrayj@aol.com)
Trey Strecker, vice-chair (tstrecker@bsu.edu)
Thursday, July 7, 11 a.m., Pacific Room

GAMES AND SIMULATIONS

Steve Krevisky, chair (sakrevisky@sbcglobal.net)
Thursday, July 7, 6:30 p.m., Catalina Room

LATINO BASEBALL

Edwin Fernandez, chair (efernan0247@gmail.com)
Claudia Perry, vice-chair (winenegress@gmail.com)
Thursday, July 7, 11:30 a.m., Catalina Room

MINOR LEAGUES

Joe Werner, co-chair (J_Werner92@ymail.com)
Joe Wancho, co-chair (jw2462@sbcglobal.net)
Thursday, July 7, 4:30 p.m., Catalina Room

NEGRO LEAGUES

Dick Clark, co-chair (tstearnes@comcast.net)
Larry Lester, co-chair (NTResearch@comcast.net)
Thursday, July 7, 5:30 p.m., Catalina Room

NINETEENTH CENTURY

Peter Mancuso, chair (peterplus4@earthlink.net)
Bob Bailey, vice-chair (bobbailey@cox.net)
Friday, July 8, 3 p.m., Pacific Room

ORAL HISTORY

Rod Nelson, interim chair (rodericnelson@gmail.com)
Thursday, July 7, 5 p.m., Pacific Room

ORIGINS

Lawrence McCray, chair (lmccray@mit.edu)
Thursday, July 7, 5:30 p.m., Pacific Room

PICTORIAL HISTORY

Bill Hickman, chair (bdhickmn@aol.com)
Cary Smith, vice-chair (zinnbeck@aol.com)
Thursday, July 7, 11 a.m., Catalina Room

RETROSHEET

David W. Smith, president (dwsmith@retrosheet.org)
Saturday, July 9, 2 p.m., Pacific Room

SCOUTS

Rod Nelson, co-chair (rodericnelson@gmail.com)
Jim Sandoval, co-chair (jrsandoval@aol.com)
Saturday, July 9, 1 p.m., Catalina Room

STATISTICAL ANALYSIS

Clem Comly, co-chair (ccomly@comcast.net)
Neal Traven, co-chair (beisbol@alumni.pitt.edu)
Saturday, July 9, 12 p.m., Pacific Room

UMPIRES AND RULES

Reid Duffy, chair (reidduffy@yahoo.com)
David Vincent, vice-chair (grandslams@aol.com)
Saturday, July 9, 12:30 p.m., Catalina Room

WOMEN IN BASEBALL

Leslie Heaphy, co-chair (lheaphy@stark.kent.edu)
Justine Siegal, co-chair (justinebaseball@gmail.com)
Friday, July 8, 3 p.m., Catalina Room

The Asian Baseball; Baseball Card History and Influence; Science of Baseball; and Spring Training committees have not yet scheduled meetings. Please consult the bulletin board in the convention hotel lobby or check back on this page for updates to this schedule.

Don’t miss the big one! Register at the SABR Store.

To see a complete schedule of SABR 41 events, click here. To get back to the main convention page, click here.

Individual Memberships start at just $45/year

Become A Member Today

When you join SABR you are making a statement of support for baseball history. You are joining a worldwide community of people who love to read about, talk about and write about baseball.